91鶹app

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Staff Directory

Keith Marshall

Keith Marshall

Executive Director

keith.marshall@btaa.org

217-244-5756

Responsible for the overall conduct of the Big Ten Academic Alliance headquarters’ staff and programs. Works with chief academic officers to define and implement the consortium's mission and agenda.

Heather Blair

Heather Blair

Office Manager

Programs Team

heather.blair@btaa.org

217-244-2676

Provides administrative and logistical support to the programs, peer groups and initiatives of the Vice Provosts for Faculty Affairs and the Graduate Deans.

Cindy Chastain

Cindy Chastain

Office Manager

Operations

cindy.chastain@btaa.org

217-300-9728

Provides financial transaction processing, account reconciliation, and general accounting support. Provides administrative support for collaborative purchasing activities.

Martha Cooper

Martha Cooper

Senior Assistant Director

Programs Team

martha.cooper@btaa.org

217-300-2112

Leads the strategic initiatives and collaborative communities of the Liberal Arts & Sciences Deans and the Senior International Officers. Oversees the development, administration, and evaluation of programs and professional peer groups. As the Senior Assistant Director, supports and supervises staff and serves as a key advisor to the Director. 

Claudia Corlett-Stahl

Claudia Corlett-Stahl

Assistant Director for Accounting

Operations

claudia.corlett-stahl@btaa.org

217-244-2161

Accounting operations team manager responsible for financial reporting activities including annual audit, grant administration, and data analytics.

Mel Dawson

Mel Dawson

Office Support Specialist

Programs Team

mel.dawson@btaa.org

217-300-0593

Provides administrative and logistical support to the programs, peer groups and initiatives of the Chief Information Officers, Liberal Arts and Sciences Deans, and the Senior International Officers.

Charity Farber

Charity Farber

Associate Director

Programs Team

charity.farber@btaa.org

217-333-6314

Leads the strategic initiatives and collaborative communities of the Vice Provosts for Faculty Affairs and Graduate Deans. Oversees the development, implementation, and evaluation of programs and professional peer communities. As the Associate Director of the Programs Team, supports and supervises staff and serves as a key advisor to the Director. 

Lori Frost

 

Lori Frost

Program Manager

Programs Team

lori.frost@btaa.org

217-333-9228

Develops, implements and evaluates the strategic initiatives and programs of the Chief Information Officers. Fosters the collaborative communities and shepherds the success of the activities of CIOs’ professional peer groups. 

Katherine Galvin

katherine-galvin22f5

Katherine Galvin

Director

Programs Team

katherine.galvin@btaa.org

217-244-8447

Responsible for the overall leadership of the Programs Team and the core members they support: Vice Provosts for Faculty Affairs, Liberal Arts and Sciences Deans, Graduate Deans, Senior International Officers and the Chief Information Officers. Provides professional development and support to Programs Team staff and strategic guidance to the core members.  

Susanne Garrison

Susanne Garrison

Assistant to the Executive Director

susanne.garrison@btaa.org

217-244-9239

Provides high-level administrative assistance to headquarters and executive leadership groups also supports the Library Initiatives Director

Frank Guan

Frank Guan

Program Assistant

Programs Team

frank.guan@btaa.org

217-333-4752

Responsible for information management and provides technological and logistical support to the programs, staff and core members of the Programs Team.

Ashton Harwood

Ashton Harwood

Project Manager

Operations team

ashton.harwood@btaa.org

217-300-0645

Supports the Operations Team project and programs, procurement collaboration, and various stakeholder groups

Ben Hoogstraat

Ben Hoogstraat

Information Technology Specialist

Operations

ben.hoogstraat@btaa.org

217-333-3927

Maintains the BTAA IT infrastructure by providing support for hardware and software, ensuring the highest level of system performance and reliability.

Sharon Lee

Sharon LeeSharon Lee

Business Analyst

Operations

sharon.lee@btaa.org

217-300-0386

Provides analytical support to headquarters program staff and member stakeholders. Provides financial accounting assistance to the Assistant Director for Accounting and project management support for the Manager of Technology and Communications.

Danielle F. LeFaivre

Danielle F. LeFaivre

Program Coordinator

Programs Team

danielle.lefaivre@btaa.org

217-300-4063

Coordinates, implements and administers the programs and strategic initiatives of the Vice Provosts for Faculty Affairs. Supports the collaborative communities, conferences, and events of the VPFA groups.

Marian Leon

Marian Leon

Assistant Director for the BIG Collection

Library Initiatives

marian.leon@btaa.org

217-333-5334

Oversees primary programmatic leadership for the Big Collection initiatives. Provides strategic guidance for the BIG Collection and its portfolio of programs, projects, and initiatives.

Kara McKinn

Kara McKinn

Coordinator

Communications

kara.mckinn@btaa.org

217-244-9849

Manages the marketing and communications functions of the Big Ten Academic Alliance headquarters.

Jake Myers

 

Jake Myers

Associate Director

Operations

jake.myers@btaa.org

217-300-3583

Provides day-to-day IT support to staff and stakeholder groups. This includes management of IT projects, online presence desktop/audio video support and technical content development.

 

Eileen Oldham

Eileen Oldham

Accounting Associate

Financial Operations

eileen.oldham@btaa.org

217-244-6966

Responsible for accounting tasks that include billings to member institutions, staff reimbursements, payments to vendors, and financial records management.

Katie Pannbacker

Katie Pannbacker

Officer Manager

katie.pannbacker@btaa.org

217-300-4954

Provides administrative support to the BTAA staff and guest travelers, processing travel reimbursements.

Treshani Perera

Treshani Perera

Community Coordinator

Library Team

treshani.perera@btaa.org 

Coordinates, implements, and manages logistics for various initiatives, events, and programs that advance the goals of the BIG Collection, with a special emphasis on fostering collaborations and conversations among BTAA library community groups.

Laurel Reed Rosch

Laurel Reed Rosch

Programs Manager

Programs Team

217-244-0817

laurel.rosch@btaa.org

Develops, implements and evaluates the strategic initiatives and programs of the Liberal Arts and Sciences Deans and Senior International Officers. Fosters the collaborative communities and shepherds the success of the activities of the professional peer groups of the LAS Deans and SIOs.

Emily Frieda Shaw

Emily Frieda Shaw

Coordinator of Infrastructure Services

Library Programs

emily.shaw@btaa.org 

217-265-4198

Coordinates the BTAA Libraries Shared Services Package including overseeing the existing services within the package as well as any new services that are developed as the BIG Collection roadmap evolves.

Julie Sweet

Julie Sweet

Director

Operations

julie.sweet@btaa.org

217-300-5383

Responsible for internal operations and management related to the headquarters’ office including financial oversight, human resources, grants management, and communications. Leads coordinated purchasing and procurement for member universities.

Maurice York

Maurice York

Director

Library Initiatives

maurice.york@btaa.org

217-300-0945

Leads the Library Initiatives of the Big Ten Academic Alliance. Works with the directors of libraries to identify and facilitate cooperative programs, and serves as liaison to library-related working groups.

Will Wittmer

Will Wittmer

Technical Architect

Operations

will.wittmer@btaa.org

217-244-7000

Provides software and hardware support, website administration, and applications assistance and development.